• From a post by Jessica A. Boafo at

Congratulations to Dr Sunita Mathur on receiving the 2016 CRHP Distinction Award

Congratulations to Dr. Sunita Mathur, our CNTRP Project 7 Lead, for being this year's recipient of the Canadian Respiratory Health Professionals (CRHP) Distinction Award.

(Dr. Sunita Mathur with colleague Dr. Dina Brooks)

The CRHP Distinction Award was created to recognize a respiratory healthcare professional who is actively engaged in the mentorship of other health-care professionals and who serves as role model for professionalism and volunteerism.

Dr. Mathur was recognized for her commitment to excellence in leadership, education and research in respiratory and physical therapy arenas as well as her mentorship capacity and abilities to build and strengthen strong professional relationships across various professions and departments within university and beyond.

The 2016 CRHP Distinction Award was presented during the CRHP AGM on Thursday, April 14th, in conjunction with the Canadian Respiratory Conference (CRC) in Halifax, Nova Scotia. For more information on the CRHP, click here to visit their website!

#sunitamathur #award

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

© 2014 by the CDTRP

All rights reserved