• David Hartell

Next CNTRP Webinar: Infectious disease research and CNTRP's new CMV Clinical Trial - Drs. Atul H


As part of the CNTRP Core 3 Training Program, we have scheduled a series of training webinars that are open to all CNTRP members to attend and learn from their colleagues.

The next CNTRP training webinar is:

“Infectious disease research and CNTRP's new CMV Clinical Trial"

Dr. Atul Humar - CNTRP Project 5 Lead - Director of the Multi-Organ Transplant Program at UHN in Toronto

Dr. Deepali Kumar - CNTRP Project 5 Researcher - UHN

Monday, May 30 - 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET / 5pm AT

For information on joining this webinars, please contact David Hartell at davidhartell [at] cntrp.ca

UPCOMING CNTRP WEBINARS

  • May 30 – Atul Humar – Infectious disease research and a new CMV Clinical Trial

  • June 13 – Samantha Anthony – Quality of Life Research

  • TBD - Andrea Lodi - Mathematical modelling to improve organ allocation

  • TBD - Atul Humar - Sex, Drugs & Rock n' Roll: Using Organs from High Risk Donors?

LISTEN TO PAST CNTRP WEBINARS

The following training webinars are available anytime on demand on the private CNTRP Research Site

The CNTRP Standardized Immune Monitoring Initiative - Dr. Sabine Ivison - Project 4 and Core 2 Researcher - UBC

Metagenomic Approaches to Virus Discovery in Transplant Recipients with Idiopathic Disease - Dr. Andrew Mason - Professor of Medicine and Director of the Applied Genomic Core at the University of Alberta. CNTRP Project 5 Researcher

Tissue Transplantation: Past, Present and Future - Dr. Jelena Holovati - Associate Professor of Medicine & Dentistry in the department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology at the University of Alberta

Economic Research in the field of donation and transplantation - Dr. Scott Klarenbach - Core 1 Co-Lead

Patient Engagement Research - Marie-Chantal Fortin and Hélène Campbell - Core 1

Showcasing our new CNTRP Patient Database and Virtual Biorepository - Kristjan Paulson, Kirk Schultz, Peter Subrt, Core 2

Experiences as a Donation Support Physician: Dead or Not Dead? - Dr. Sonny Dhanani - Project 2 Researcher and Core 3 Co-Lead

Clinical change on the wings of science - the saga of the first ABO incompatible heart transplant - Dr. Lori West - Director, CNTRP

ABO antigens - The intersection between transplantation and glycomics - Dr. Todd Lowary and Dr. Lori West – Project 4 Researchers and CNTRP Director

Evolution of Deceased Donation Research, Practice and Policy in Canada - Dr. Sam Shemie - Project 2 Co-Lead

Exercise Rehabilitation Therapy in Solid Organ Transplant Patients - Dr. Sunita Mathur - Project 7 Researcher

Surgical Improvements in Kidney Transplantation - Dr. Ian Alwayn - Project 1 Researcher

Organs, Tissues and Ethical Issues - Linda Wright - Project 2 Co-Lead

Living Kidney Donation - Dr. Amit Garg - Project 2 member

Is necroptosis the missing link to graft rejection? - Dr. Zhu-Xu Zhang - Project 3 Researcher

Consent, Incentives and Transplantation in Canada: What Does the Law Say? - Prof Tim Caulfield - Core 1 Lead

Transplantation Tolerance - Dr. Megan Levings - Project 4 Co-Lead

Cell Therapy Research: Exciting opportunities across Canada - Depletion of Alloreactive T cells - Dr. Denis Claude Roy - Project 4 Co-Lead

Indications and Outcomes of Clinical Islet Transplantation, and Future Plans for Stem Cell Transplantation in Type 1 Diabetes - Dr. James Shapiro - Project 1 Lead

#training #webinars #event #donation #increasedriskdonors #atulhumar

62 views
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

© 2014 by the CDTRP

All rights reserved