• David Hartell

"When is dead.... really dead?" - CNTRP Webinar with Dr. Sonny Dhanani - Jan 8, 2018


As part of the CNTRP Core 3 Training Program, we are pleased to organize and host our 2018 Training Webinar Series that is open to all CNTRP members, as well as any members of the community, to attend and learn from their colleagues.

Our next CNTRP Training Webinar is:

"When is dead... really dead?"

Dr. Sonny Dhanani

CNTRP Project 2 Co-Lead

Monday, January 8, 2018 - 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET / 5pm AT

Webinar learning objectives:

  1. To understand the controversies surrounding death and organ donation

  2. To understand the complexity of research in the dead and dying

  3. To be aware of novel CNTRP research program to increase donation in Canada

Keywords – donation after circulatory death, determination of death, withdrawal of life sustaining therapies

For information on this upcoming webinars, please contact Dr. Karen Hunter, Manager of the CNTRP Academic Training Program.

To join the webinar, please sign in at the following URL to join the meeting: https://cntrp.adobeconnect.com/core3/

UPCOMING 2017 WEBINARS

Here are the dates for the upcoming webinars, which take place on Mondays at 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET / 5pm AT

Jan 22 - Dr. Marie-Chantal Fortin - Public solicitation of organ donation

Jan 29 - Dr. Leanne Tibbles

Feb 26 - tbd

Mar 12 - Dr. Deanna Davis - Grad students' guide to maximizing career flexibility and options (title TBA)

Mar 26 - tbd

April 9 - tbd

March 23 - Dr. Matt Weiss - Ethics of donation after medically assisted death

April 30 - tbd

May 14 - tbd

May 28 - tbd

To register for any of these webinars, please contact Dr. Karen Hunter, Manager of the CNTRP Academic Training Program.

RECORDED WEBINARS

Catch up on any of our previous webinars on our new CNTRP Video page. New videos are added weekly.

#donationaftercirculatorydeath #determinationofdeath #withdrawaloflifesustainingtherapies #academictraining #webinars

62 views
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

© 2014 by the CDTRP

All rights reserved