• David Hartell

Mark your calendars - announcing dates, speakers and topics for the 2019 CDTRP Training Webinar Seri


We are pleased to share the dates and topics for the upcoming 2019 CDTRP Academic Training Webinars. These presentations are open to all members of the donation and transplantation community and are intended to showcase new discoveries and new research methods in donation, solid organ transplant and hematopoietic cell transplant.

While the primary audience for these webinars are the CDTRP Academic Trainees, we encourage all members of our community, including investigators, patients/families, coordinators, health care providers and partners to attend these webinars. There is NO COST to join the webinars and most webinars are recorded and made available on our website to watch again: www.cntrp.ca/videos

Here are the dates, speakers and topics for our upcoming 2019 Webinar series. Mark your calendars!

Unless otherwise specified, ALL WEBINARS TAKE PLACE ON MONDAYS AT 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET / 5pm AT

To join the webinars, click on http://cntrp.adobeconnect.com/webinars

  • January 14, 2019 - Introduction to the CDTRP Academic Training Program

  • January 28, 2019 - Harold Atkins - Lessons learned from translating clinical trials from idea into practice

  • February 11, 2019 - Esmé Dijke and Lori West - From Garbage To Gold: moving the discovery of the thymic treg from bench to clinical trial

  • February 25, 2019 - Atul Humar - Using infected organs in non-infected patients

  • March 11, 2019 - Jason Acker - Research in cryopreservation and organ preservation

  • March 25, 2019 - Sunita Mathur and Tania Janaudis-Ferreira - Recommendations on exercise rehabilitation in transplant patients

  • April 8, 2019 - John Howell - Working in industry - what does a career in industry look like?

  • May 13, 2019 - Ramesh Prasad - Philosophy of Transplantation

  • May 27, 2019 - Mamatha Bhat - The role of the microbiome in donation and transplantation

  • June 10, 2019 - Ruth Sapir-Pichhadze - Advances in precision medicine technologies to prevent rejection

For more information on these webinars, please contact David Hartell, Executive Director of the CDTRP.


95 views
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

© 2014 by the CDTRP

All rights reserved