• David Hartell

CDTRP Webinar - Dr Harry Atkins - Cell therapies: trials and tribulations encountered on the road to


As part of the CDTRP Education and Career Development Platform, we are pleased to organize and host our 2019 Training Webinar Series that is open to all CDTRP members, trainees, patients and partners, as well as any members of the community, to attend and learn about new research in donation, solid organ transplantation and stem cell transplantation.

Our first webinar of 2019 will be:

"Cell therapies: trials and tribulations encountered on the road to clinical translation"

Dr. Harold Atkins

Monday, January 28, 2019 - 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET / 5pm AT

The presentation will focus on issues that Dr Atkins has encountered during a variety of projects involving the use of cell therapies for novel regenerative and cancer indications using personal experience and anecdotes. He will touch upon strategies to address or avoid these challenges.

Dr Atkins is a physician of the Ottawa Hospital Blood and Marrow Transplant Program, an Associate Professor of Medicine at the University of Ottawa, a scientist in the Center for Innovative Cancer Research and the medical director of the Regenerative Medicine Program at the Ottawa Hospital Research Institute.

JOIN US

To join the webinars, click on http://cntrp.adobeconnect.com/webinars

UPCOMING WEBINARS

Here are the dates, speakers and topics for our upcoming 2019 Webinar series. Mark your calendars!

Unless otherwise specified, ALL WEBINARS TAKE PLACE ON MONDAYS AT 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET / 5pm AT

  • February 11, 2019 - Esmé Dijke and Lori West - From Garbage To Gold: moving the discovery of the thymic treg from bench to clinical trial

  • February 25, 2019 - Atul Humar - Using infected organs in non-infected patients

  • March 11, 2019 - Jason Acker - Research in cryopreservation and organ preservation

  • March 25, 2019 - Sunita Mathur and Tania Janaudis-Ferreira - Recommendations on exercise rehabilitation in transplant patients

  • April 8, 2019 - John Howell - Working in industry - what does a career in industry look like?

  • May 13, 2019 - Ramesh Prasad - Philosophy of Transplantation

  • May 27, 2019 - Mamatha Bhat - The role of the microbiome in donation and transplantation

  • June 10, 2019 - Ruth Sapir-Pichhadze - Advances in precision medicine technologies to prevent rejection

RECORDED WEBINARS

Catch up on any of our previous webinars on our CDTRP Video page. New videos are added regularly.

For more information on these webinars, please contact David Hartell, Executive Director of the CDTRP.

#academictraining #webinars #event #stemcelltransplant

33 views
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

© 2014 by the CDTRP

All rights reserved