• David Hartell

CDTRP Webinar - Drs Esmé Dijke and Lori West - From Garbage To Gold: moving the discovery of the thy


As part of the CDTRP Education and Career Development Platform, we are pleased to organize and host our 2019 Training Webinar Series that is open to all CDTRP members, trainees, patients and partners, as well as any members of the community, to attend and learn about new research in donation, solid organ transplantation and stem cell transplantation.

Our second webinar of 2019 will be:

"From Garbage To Gold: moving the discovery of the thymic treg from bench to clinical trial"

Drs. Esmé Dijke and Lori West

Monday, February 11, 2019 - 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET / 5pm AT

Learning Objectives:

  • Describe the basic concepts of regulatory T cells and their potential as a therapeutic tool

  • Discuss the potential of thymic Tregs isolated from discarded pediatric thymus for cellular therapy

  • Identify the challenges in the development of cellular therapy

JOIN US

To join the webinars, click on http://cntrp.adobeconnect.com/webinars

UPCOMING WEBINARS

Here are the dates, speakers and topics for our upcoming 2019 Webinar series. Mark your calendars!

Unless otherwise specified, ALL WEBINARS TAKE PLACE ON MONDAYS AT 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET / 5pm AT

  • February 25, 2019 - Atul Humar - Using infected organs in non-infected patients

  • March 11, 2019 - Jason Acker - Research in cryopreservation and organ preservation

  • March 25, 2019 - Sunita Mathur and Tania Janaudis-Ferreira - Recommendations on exercise rehabilitation in transplant patients

  • April 8, 2019 - John Howell - Working in industry - what does a career in industry look like?

  • May 13, 2019 - Ramesh Prasad - Philosophy of Transplantation

  • May 27, 2019 - Mamatha Bhat - The role of the microbiome in donation and transplantation

  • June 10, 2019 - Ruth Sapir-Pichhadze - Advances in precision medicine technologies to prevent rejection

RECORDED WEBINARS

Catch up on any of our previous webinars on our CDTRP Video page. New videos are added regularly.

For more information on these webinars, please contact David Hartell, Executive Director of the CDTRP.

#academictraining #webinars #event #stemcelltransplant

10 views
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

© 2014 by the CDTRP

All rights reserved