• David Hartell

Join us for the 2nd CST CNTRP Journal Club Webinar on June 13 @ 2pm ET - New avenues for the treatme


Join us on June 13th at 2 pm ET for the second CST-CNTRP Journal Club! This is an exciting activity that showcases innovative research in transplantation.

For the second journal club, Drs. Matthew Kadatz and Joseph Kim will present the session entitled “New avenues for the treatment of hepatitis C after kidney transplantation”. They will discuss recently published data by Colombo et al. and by Goldberg et al. (see link to papers below) The participation is open to all members of both CST and CNTRP communities. Instructions to log-in, links to the articles and speakers bios are all listed below.

WEBINAR DETAILS

Date & Time: Tuesday, June 13 - 11am PT / 12pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET / 3pm AT Log-in Information: http://cntrp.adobeconnect.com/webinars

List of articles to be discussed during the journal club:

SPEAKERS Fellow Speaker: Matthew Kadatz, MD, FRCPC, Kidney Transplant Fellow at the Toronto General Hospital, UHN

Dr. Kadatz completed medical school at the University of British Columbia (UBC), followed by his internal medicine residency and general nephrology fellowship. He was also the chief medical resident at the Vancouver General Hospital. Following the completion of his kidney transplant fellowship, he will be starting a two-year clinical investigator program in the faculty of medicine at UBC. Concurrently he will be completing a Masters of Science at the School of Population and Public Health at UBC.

Supervisor Speaker: Dr. Joseph Kim, MD PhD MHS FRCPC, nephrologist in the Division of Nephrology and co-director of the Kidney Transplant Program at the Toronto General Hospital, UHN

Dr. Joseph Kim is an Associate Professor in the Department of Medicine and the Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation at the University of Toronto. He is the Past President of the Canadian Organ Replacement Register Boardof Directors, Chair of the Information System Advisory Committee at Canadian Blood Services, Vice-Chair of the Data Advisory Committee at the U.S. Organ Procurement and Transplantation Network, and the Associate Head of the Kidney, Dialysis and Transplantation program at the Institute for Clinical Evaluative Sciences. Dr. Kim completed medical school, internal medicine residency, chief medical residency, and fellowships in nephrology and kidney transplantation at the University of Toronto. In 2008, he completed a PhD in epidemiology and a Masters in biostatistics at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health. Dr. Kim is an investigator in the Canadian National Transplant Research Program. His research interests are in the areas of access to and outcomes of kidney transplantation using data from both centre- and population-based cohorts. His methodological interests include survival analysis and statistical models for causal inference.

WATCH THE 1ST CST/CNTRP JOURNAL CLUB

For those that missed our first CST-CNTRP Journal Club or would like to watch it again, we recorded the full session for you to watch and share with your colleagues.

WATCH THE WEBINAR HERE: https://cntrp.adobeconnect.com/pzuymqa34w/

The first CST CNTRP Journal Club took place on February 21st at 2 pm ET with Drs. Christopher White and Darren Freed who presented the session “Heart in a Box: Adventures in Ex-vivo Perfusion”. They discussed their recent published data, including reports in AJT 2016.

Access the publications at https://www.cntrp.ca/single-post/2017/02/22/WATCH-IT-AGAIN---the-1st-CST-CNTRP-Journal-Club-Webinar-on-Ex-vivo-Heart-Perfusion

#JournalClub #training #academictraining #CST #CanadianSocietyofTransplantation #kidneytransplant #HepC

52 views
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

© 2014 by the CDTRP

All rights reserved