• David Hartell

Missed it? Watch Dr. Donna Wall's Webinar on Clinical Trials in Pediatric BMT/Cell Therapy

Updated: Jan 14


Dr. Donna Wall

As part of the CDTRP Education and Career Development Platform, we are pleased to organize and host our 2020 Series focused on cross-cutting research priorities that is open to all CDTRP members, trainees, patients and partners, as well as any members of the community, to attend and learn about new research in donation, solid organ transplantation and stem cell transplantation.


Dr. Donna Wall was our fourth speaker in the Series. Watch her Webinar here.


Our next webinar is on January 27, 2020 at 4pm ET / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 5pm AT


Dr. Dorry Segev will discuss the topic of "Frailty and the concept of physiologic reserve".


To join the webinar: https://cdtrp.zoom.us/j/996879834


Dr. Dorry Segev is the Associate Vice Chair of Research and Professor of Surgery at Johns Hopkins. His research interests include disparities in access to transplantation; Outcomes after kidney, liver, and pancreas transplantation; Mathematical simulation, modeling, and optimization; Advanced biostatistical methods, decision analysis and Markov models; Kidney transplantation and renal failure in the elderly; Kidney paired donation (living donor kidney exchange); Incompatible Kidney Transplantation; Allocation of non-directed donors; Expanding utilization of expanded criteria organs; Donor-recipient matching; Gender disparities in transplantation; Organ preservation solutions; Decision-making algorithms for high infectious risk donors; Safety and long-term survival in living kidney donors.

UPCOMING WEBINARS

The CDTRP Cross-Cutting Priorities Webinar Series launched on December 2, 2019 and will extend until April 20, 2020. The purpose of the webinar series is to emphasize the importance of having one or more cross-cutting priorities incorporated in research projects, and practical steps on how to do so.

See the full list of upcoming webinars here.

RECORDED WEBINARS

Catch up on any of our previous webinars on our YouTube Channel. New videos are added regularly.

For more information on these webinars, please contact Chelsea Patriquin-Stoner, CDTRP Training Manager and Theme 1 & 2 Manager.


#academictraining #webinars #event

9 views
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

© 2014 by the CDTRP

All rights reserved